PSA: Twitch’s ‘Activity Sharing’ Feature Exposes Your Activity By Default

The ‘Activity Sharing’ feature that Twitch announced on Thursday aims to notify your entire Friends list if you’re doing something interesting. The video games streaming platform hopes that it would bolster the engagement level, as people will want to know what their friends are doing. The problem is that this feature is on by default. An anonymous reader writes: While the feature is fairly harmless, it is understandable that some people won’t want others to easily spy on their behaviors. As an example, maybe you are watching a Hello Kitty game stream — some folks might be embarrassed to have that displayed under their name. To turn it off, simply deselect the box as seen in this image.


Share on Google+

Read more of this story at Slashdot.

Clip to Evernote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *